Rush Limbaugh is Retarded

You know what’s funny about that headline? I came to that conclusion when I was eight. I could never stand this guy. Anyway, former pill addict Rush Limbaugh is red in the neck irked that Colin Powell has jumped on the Obama train, simply because Obama is black. Yeah, here we go again. Do I need to say one more time that I’m sure Colin Powell wouldn’t elect Flavor Flav if he were running for president? Anyway, Limbaugh made the following dumbass comment via email (Courtesy CNN):

Secretary Powell says his endorsement is not about race,” Limbaugh wrote in the e-mail. “OK, fine. I am now researching his past endorsements to see if I can find all the inexperienced, very liberal, white candidates he has endorsed. I’ll let you know what I come up with.”‘

The really funny thing is (if you’ve seen the Powell video below) is that Powell isn’t supporting McCain because he feels McCain’s campaign has gone too far to the right for his own taste. I mean, you even have Karl Rove (shiver) that won’t even support McCain! McCain’s rallies have unfortunately been stirring up the wrong kind of unity lately, and he did after all choose the most unqualified person as his VP. All this bullshit is just rallying up racial tension if you ask me…and I’d hate to see the resulting explosion of that.

Anyracist, Powell ended on the following statement that I think we all should appreciate…

‘”I can’t deny that it will be a historic event for an African-American to become president.

“Should that happen, all Americans should be proud — not just African-Americans, but all Americans — that we have reached this point in our national history where such a thing could happen,” Powell said on NBC’s Meet the Press Sunday. “It will also not only electrify our country, I think it’ll electrify the world.”‘

Also, is Limbaugh supporting McCain because he’s white? You know, since we’re on that level now…

One thought on “Rush Limbaugh is Retarded

  1. Recent (like 8 years or so) GOP double talk and assholes like Rush are what make me ashamed and embarrassed to have once voted republican. That and hating the environment and being secretly terrified of atheists and racial equality.

Leave a Reply

